Item Details

Lena Kublick re-elected Board Chair, Jack Bogaski Vice-Chair in LSSD

image description

Lord Selkirk School Division congratulates Lena Kublick, Trustee for Ward 4, who was re-elected as Chair of the Board for the 2018-2019 school year at the Inaugural Meeting of November 6, 2018. Trustee Bogaski (Ward 5) was re-elected as Vice-Chair. Our trustees and administration would like to wish them the very best as they assume their roles as governance leaders during the 2018-2019 school year.

Three new trustees have joined the Board following the October 24th election: Harvey Levin (Ward 4), Judy Maryniuk (Ward 5) and Ashley Monkman (Ward 5). They join returning trustees: Bev Barker (Ward 1), Bob Jesson (Ward 1), Heather Hogg (Ward 2), Ken Avery (Ward 3), Lena Kublick, Chair (Ward 4), and Jack Bogaski, Vice-Chair (Ward 5).

We would like to thank outgoing trustees Shirley Onishko, Jean Oliver and Mary-Jane Wasney for their service and dedication to Lord Selkirk School Division.

Back to top