Our Division

Lord Selkirk School Division is a collection of 15 schools that encompasses the City of Selkirk and stretches through the communities of Lockport, St. Andrews, Clandeboye, Petersfield, and Libau to the lakeshore communities of Grand Marais and Victoria Beach. Our schools offer a wide variety of programming options that include French Immersion, Ukrainian Bilingual, Technical-Vocational, Performing Arts, and Athletics.



Educational Care and Excellence


The Division’s vision is to develop and empower all members of our school community to be successful, confident, and committed life-long learners.


The Division is committed to providing a safe, inclusive, engaging and respectful learning environment to support and enable learners to develop the knowledge, skills and values necessary to reach their full potential.

Student Success for All

Lord Selkirk School Division believes that the learning of literacy and numeracy are essential for every child. To accomplish this objective, the division focuses on Universal Design for Learning (UDL) and the alignment of curriculum, instruction, and assessment.


LSSD Continuous Improvement Report and Plan - Click here to learn more.