About Us

Lord Selkirk School Division is a collection of 15 schools that encompasses the City of Selkirk and stretches through the communities of Lockport, St. Andrews, Clandeboye, Petersfield, and Libau to the lakeshore communities of Grand Marais and Victoria Beach. Our schools offer a wide variety of programming options that include French Immersion, Ukrainian Bilingual, Technical-Vocational, Performing Arts, and Athletics.

In the spirit of truth and reconciliation we acknowledge Lord Selkirk School Division is in the heart of Treaty 1 Territory - the traditional territory of the Anishinaabe, Cree, and Dakota peoples, and the homelands of the Metis Nation.


Educational Care and Excellence.


Lord Selkirk School Division is committed to providing quality educational programs and opportunities to its community of learners.

Lord Selkirk School Division is committed to creating a safe, inclusive, and respectful learning environment to support and enable learners to develop the knowledge, skills, and values to reach their full potential.

Student Success for All

Lord Selkirk School Division believes that the learning of literacy and numeracy are essential for every child. To accomplish this objective, the division focuses on Universal Design for Learning (UDL) and the alignment of curriculum, instruction, and assessment.

LSSD Continuous Improvement Report and Plan

Click here to learn more.